Diary

Last updated 8th October 2014

Academic Year 2014/15
Thurs 4th Sept First Day of Autumn Term
Tue 9th Sept Secondary Preparation Test
Thu 11th Sept Secondary Preparation Exam
Fri 19th Sept Jeans for Genes Day (Non-Uniform)
Fri 26th Sept New Parents Coffee Morning (8.55am – 10:30am)
Sun 5th Oct Ley Hill Challenge
Mon 6th Oct Chiltern Hills Academy Sports Festival Week
Fri 10th Oct Year 5 Plant for Planet Event
Mon 13th Oct Big Write Day
Thu 16th Oct YR Winter Olympics
Fri 17th Oct Secondary Transfer Results
Wed 22 Oct Harvest Assembly 10.30am
Wed 22nd Oct Governors’ Meeting
Thu 23 Oct Family Supper 6-8pm
Fri 24th Oct Break up for half term holiday (normal finishing time)
Mon 27th Oct to Fri 31st Oct HALF TERM
Fri 31st Oct Ley Hill H’Owl (clickable link)
Mon 3rd Nov INSET Day
Tue 4th Nov Sausage Sizzle forms coming home in book bags
Wed 5th Nov Bag2School Collection – donations by 9am please!
Wed 5th Nov Y6 Young Shakespeare Co Workshop at LHS
Fri 7th Nov Deadline for Sausage Sizzle Forms
Tue 11th Nov Early Parents Evening (3:30pm – 6pm)
Thu 13th Nov Late Parents Evening (6pm – 9pm)
Fri 15th Nov Y6 Trip to Wyllotts Theatre (Young Shakespeare Co)
Mon 17th Nov Scholastic Book Fair this week
Tue 18th Nov School Photos
Wed 19th Nov Sausage Sizzle
Thu 20th Nov Y5 Trip to Sky Skills
Fri 21st Nov Bottle Tombola Mufti Day
Sat 22nd Nov Cross Country (Chartridge)
Sun 30th Nov PTA Christmas Fayre
Fri 5th Dec Christmas Production Photos
Mon 8th Dec Christmas Production Dress Rehearsal – Years 4 – 6
Tue 9th Dec Christmas Production Dress Rehearsal – Years R – 3
Wed 10th Dec Christmas Productions (time tbc)
Thu 11th Dec Christmas Productions (time tbc)
Wed 17th Dec Nursery Nativity
Wed 17th Dec KS2 Carol Service at St Georges Church 11am
Thu 18th Dec Children’s Christmas panto/parties
Thu 18th Dec Nursery finish for Christmas holidays
Fri 19th Dec LAST DAY OF TERM (KS1 finish 2pm / KS2 finish 2:15pm)
Mon 22nd Dec to Fri 2nd Jan 2014 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Mon 5th Jan INSET Day
Tue 6th Jan First day of Spring Term
Sat 7th Feb Speech Festival
Fri 13th Feb Eisteddfod
Fri 13th Feb Break up for half term holiday (normal finishing time)
Mon 16th Feb to Fri 20th Feb HALF TERM
Mon 23rd Feb Children return to school
Mon 23rd Feb Whole School Big Write
Sat 7th Mar Lowndes Park Cross Country
Tue 17th Mar Early Parents Evening (3:30pm – 6pm)
Thu 19th Mar Late Parents Evening (6pm – 9pm)
Thu 26th Mar Nursery finish for Easter Holidays
Fri 27th Mar LAST DAY OF TERM (KS1 finish 2pm / KS2 finish 2:15pm)
Mon 30th Mar to Fri 10th Apr EASTER HOLIDAY 
Mon 13th April Inset Day
Tue 14th Apr First day of Summer Term
Mon 29th Apr Echoes Royal Albert Hall
Mon 4th May Bank Holiday
Tue 5th May Whole School Big Write Week
Mon 11th May toFri 15th May Y5 Trip to PGL
Mon 11th May toFri 15th May Y6 SATS Week
Thu 21st May Challenge Sports Day
Mon 25th May to Fri 29th May HALF TERM 
Mon 1st Jun Inset Day
Tue 2nd Jun Back to school
Wed 10th Jun to Fri 12th Jun Y4 Shortenills
Thu 18th Jun Open Evening (5pm – 8pm)
Mon 22nd Jun to Fri 25th Jun Year 6 France School Journey
Fri 10th Jul School Reports
Thu 16th Jul Sports Day
Tue 21st Jul Nursery finish for the Summer holidays
Wed 22nd Jul Y6 Leavers Assembly (11am)
Wed 22rd Jul LAST DAY OF TERM (KS1 finish 2pm / KS2 finish 2:15pm)
Thu 23rd Jul onwards SUMMER HOLIDAYS (school re-opens on tba)